Rob Cross is one of four debutants who will compete in the Unibet Premier League in 2018. Following his incredible debut year as a professional that has seen him rise to number three in the PDC Order of Merit following his William Hill World Championship win on New Year's Day, Cross was an automatic selection for the event as one of the top four players in the world.


The other automatic selections are reigning champion Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Gary Anderson. 


The other three debutants who were among the six wildcard choices that were announced on 1st January are World Grand Prix champion Daryl Gurney, Champions League of Darts winner Mensur Suljovic and 2017 UK Open finalist Gerwyn Price.  


They will be joined by Raymond van Barneveld, Simon Whitlock and Michael Smith.


Competition will get underway at the 3Arena in Dublin on Thursday 1st February with Cross taking on MvG just over a month on from their exciting World Championship semi-final clash that went to a sudden death leg.

'Voltage' will take on Simon Whitlock on night two at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff on 8th February and then faces world number two Peter Wright at the Metro Radio Arena in Newcastle on 15th February.


Night four at the Mercedes-Benz Arena in Berlin on 22nd February sees Cross take on Raymond van Barneveld then it's back to home soil to face Gary Anderson at the Westpoint Arena in Exeter for night five on 1st March.


The First Direct Arena in Leeds is the venue for night six where Cross takes on Michael Smith on 8th March. Mensur Suljovic will be the next opponent at the Motorpoint Arena in Nottingham on night seven on 15th March then it's Gerwyn Price at the SSE Hydro in Glasgow on night eight on 22nd March.


Night nine is judgement night where Daryl Gurney will take on Cross in his home nation at the SSE Arena in Belfast on 29th March.


All matches are played over twelve legs with two points awarded for a win and one for a draw. Following judgement night the bottom two players in the league will be eliminated leaving the top eight players to play each other again over the following seven weeks as they battle off for a place in the Play-Offs. 


All matches will be broadcast live on Sky Sports.


Fixtures for the opening nine night's of the Unibet Premier League are listed below.


Night 1 - Results (Dublin) 1st February
Simon Whitlock 7-5 Mensur Suljovic
Michael Smith 7-5 Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney 6-6 Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen 7-2 Rob Cross
Peter Wright 6-6 Gerwyn Price
Night 2 - Results (Cardiff) 8th February
Michael Smith 7-4 Daryl Gurney
Simon Whitock 7-1 Rob Cross
Peter Wright 7-5 Michael van Gerwen
Gary Anderson 7-3 Gerwyn Price
Raymond van Barneveld 7-5 Mensur Suljovic
Night 3 - Fixtures (Newcastle) 15th February
Michae Smith 7-2 Mensur Suljovic
Daryl Gurney 6-6 Gerwyn Price
Rob Cross 7-4 Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen 7-3 Gary Anderson
Simon Whitlock 7-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Night 4 - Fixtures (Berlin) 22nd February
Michael Smith vs Simon Whitlock
Gerwyn Price vs Mensur Suljovic
Michael van Gerwen vs Daryl Gurney
Rob Cross vs Raymond van Barneveld
Peter Wright vs Gary Anderson
Night 5 - Fixtures (Exeter) 1st March
Gary Anderson vs Rob Cross
Daryl Gurney vs Peter Wright
Mensur Suljovic vs Michael van Gerwen
Raymond van Barneveld vs Michael Smith
Simon Whitlock vs Gerwyn Price
Night 6 - Fixtures (Leeds) 8th March
Michael van Gerwen vs Simon Whitlock
Gerwyn Price vs Raymond van Barneveld
Peter Wright vs Mensur Suljovic
Gary Anderson vs Daryl Gurney
Rob Cross vs Michael Smith
Night 7 - Fixtures (Nottingham) 15th March
Michael Smith vs Peter Wright
Simon Whitlock vs Daryl Gurney
Mensur Suljovic vs Rob Cross
Gerwyn Price vs Michael van Gerwen
Raymond van Barneveld vs

Gary Anderson

Night 8 - Fixtures (Glasgow) 22nd March
Daryl Gurney vs Mensur Suljovic
Michael van Gerwen vs Michael Smith
Gary Anderson vs Simon Whitlock
Peter Wright vs Raymond van Barneveld
Rob Cross vs Gerwyn Price
Night 9 - Fixtures (Belfast) 29th March
Mensur Suljovic vs Gary Anderson
Michael Smith vs Gerwyn Price
Raymond van Barneveld vs Michael van Gerwen
Daryl Gurney vs Rob Cross
Simon Whitlock vs Peter Wright


Fixtures for nights ten to fifteen will be anounced following judgement night in Belfast.


Night 10 (Liverpool) 5th April

Night 11 (Sheffield) 12th April

Night 12 (Rotterdam) 19th April

Night 13 (Manchester) 26th April

Night 14 (Birmingham) 3rd May

Night 15 (Aberdeen) 10th May

Play-Offs (London) 17th May


Ticket details can be found here.